After a completed booking, caregivers on UrbanSitter now have the opportunity to post a public or private review of their experience. Reviews comprise of yes or no feedback categories and an optional comment. If made public, the yes or no feedback is visible on family profiles to all UrbanSitter members, and the private comment is only visible to Support. For private reviews, both the yes or no feedback and the private comment are only visible to Member Services.
To post a review, navigate to the family's profile > Caregiver Feedback section > See More > Review Parent. You'll be able to provide yes or no feedback, write an optional comment and select the visibility setting as public or private. You can always return to your review and edit a portion of it at any time, and we encourage you to do so to reflect new experiences! If you were not booked through UrbanSitter or the booking is expired, declined, canceled, or hasn't been completed yet, you will not be able to submit a review.
While reviewing is optional, we know that other caregivers can benefit from seeing the combined reviews of caregivers who have previously worked for a family. Our goal is to help caregivers feel safe and know what to expect from a new family. If you don't want your review to be public, you can change the privacy setting to Private so it's only visible to you and UrbanSitter.