If you've decided a family isn't a fit for you or don’t wish to work with them anymore, you can hide your availability and prevent them from booking you. To hide a family, go to their profile and click Hide Availability. On the app, go to their profile > Manage Family Settings > Hide Availability.
You can view all hidden families on Your Families and filtering by Hidden.
Families you’ve hidden won’t be able to view availability on your Calendar or be able to send you job or interview requests. Families are not notified that you have hidden (or unhidden) them. To unhide a family, go to their profile and click Show Availability.
We encourage caregivers to report a bad experience with a family to Member Services, and you can learn about your options here.