Your profile is the place to shine and represent your availability, background, and skills, and also where families and care seekers get to know you as a caregiver. Once your profile is approved you'll be able to express interest in jobs on the Job Board and receive booking requests from families.
If you’re wondering why your profile is hidden and not yet approved, follow the steps on your Approval Checklist to meet the profile requirements:
- Purchase the annual membership
- Submit and clear the background check
- Add profile information: About Me bio
- Add profile information: rates (minimum and maximum rates per hour)
- Add profile information: location (learn more here)
- Upload a profile photo and review the guidelines
- Add a profile video *optional but strongly recommended
- Add direct deposit information to receive online payments *optional but strongly recommended
Once you complete the steps, your profile will be automatically submitted for approval and reviewed by our Member Services team. We do our best to review profiles within 7 days, however, it can take up to two full weeks. Profiles are reviewed for meeting the profile requirements and our Terms of Service.
How will I know when I'm approved?
Information about your background check and profile approval status will be sent to the email address associated with your UrbanSitter account, so make sure you regularly use or check that email address. You will be notified if you are approved or if your profile was not approved for meeting the profile requirements or our Terms of Service. You can view and update your email address on your Settings page.
After you’re approved
Once you're approved, your profile will be unhidden and visible to families and you can start expressing interest in jobs and receiving booking requests from families. Learn more about how getting jobs works for caregivers here.
Membership is good for one year and must be renewed annually to stay active as a bookable caregiver. If your profile does not meet these requirements after you’re approved, your profile will be hidden and you won’t have access to new families or be able to express interest in jobs. Your profile information, booking history, and reviews will still be available if you wish to return.
Your profile may also be hidden temporarily or permanently if information comes to our attention that our team needs to review due to a breach in our Terms of Service. Investigations are completed as quickly as possible, however they can take up to two weeks to complete. We appreciate your patience!
Feel free to email Member Services with any questions or concerns about your profile status.