Please note that you can cancel your membership on the UrbanSitter website via a desktop web or mobile web browser - it is not yet available on the UrbanSitter app.
In order to begin contacting and booking sitters on UrbanSitter, we'll require you to upgrade to a paid membership plan. With membership you have unlimited access to UrbanSitter bookings, messaging, and tools with sitters you've already booked as well as new sitters.
If you cancel your membership, you'll continue to retain your membership benefits until the end of your billing cycle (monthly or annual). When you’re ready to contact a new sitter with an interview or booking request, you will be prompted to select a membership.
Here's how to cancel your membership:
Access your Account Settings page by clicking 'Your Account' then 'Settings'. Scroll down to the 'Account Basics' section and click the 'Edit' button. Click the green 'Cancel Paid Membership' button. Please note: this section can only be edited from a web or mobile browser and cannot be edited from the App at this time.
This will take you to a confirmation page where you will finalize the membership cancellation. This page will also tell you the date your membership will be automatically canceled, and consequently when your membership benefits will expire.
Currently logged into your UrbanSitter account? You can jump directly to the membership cancellation page here.
If you're wondering what the difference is between canceling your membership subscription and deactivating your account, you can check out our What's The Difference Between Canceling My Membership And Deactivating My Account? FAQ.